Day 75: Thanksgiving

My first sober Thanksgiving.

I have so, so much to be Thankful for this year.

I am surrounded by my loved ones today. My higher power is abound. Things have not been this good in a long, long time. So, I’ll be brief today. It’s a day for enjoying the many gifts that God has bestowed upon me.

Today, I am grateful. Grateful for my sobriety. My family. My great friends. My AA and treatment families. And, of course my cat.

And, to you, my readers. My sobriety has given me a voice, but it is you that makes it heard.

I wish you all a Happy Thanksgiving, and hope and pray that you are enjoying the gifts of your own journey.

 

HAPPY THANKSGIVING!

Leave a Reply

